JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brigid H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Brigid’s Bio

Hello! I am currently a full time academic advisor in DePaul University's School of Education.  I have a great deal of experience as a babysitter and nanny, having cared for both infants and older children. 
I was born and raised in Chicago/Oak Park and currently live in Logan Square. I am an extremely active, outgoing, and upbeat person.  Also, I was a lifeguard for the CPD beaches for several summers, so I am trained in First Aid and CPR (though my certification has expired).  
I am hoping to find a family that is in need of a babysitter a few times a month.  I have provided the contact information for 2 families for whom I have worked.  Feel free to contact me with any questions.  I look forward to meeting you!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jen O. is a reference for Brigid H.
Sean B. is a reference for Brigid H.
Jump to Top
Brigid H.
Brigid H.
Chicago, IL 60647
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now