JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Hello,  
    My name is Erica and I am a Sophomore at Western Michigan University studying Elementary Education. I am getting my ZA in Early Childhood Education. I am currently doing my pre-internship at Northwood Elementary school. I love children! I have known my whole life I want to become a teacher! I have over 400 hours experience in classrooms already that I received when in high school at the Calhoun Area Career Center Education Academy Program. This is located in Battle Creek Michigan where I grew up with an amazing family. I have two older sisters whom I love spending time with. I coach soccer and am still actively participating even after my high school years. I also enjoy golfing during the summer which is very convent because I have worked at Bedford Valley Golf Course for three years now as a bartender. Along with this job, I have been a childcare provider for several years now. My sister Nicole has two children of her own that are 1 and 4 and I babysit them on a regular basis. I love all ages of children and would love to get to know yours as well! Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!
Sincerely,
Erica 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sally F. is a reference for Erica S.
Sarah S. is a reference for Erica S.
Jump to Top
Erica S.
Erica S.
Chicago, IL 60657
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now