JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Stephanie H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello
I am Stephanie. I'm 33 years old and I'm from Costa Rica. I've been taking care of children and helping families for over seven years. I started as an Au Pair and I'm currently working as a nanny and occasional babysitter. I speak Spanish and English fluently, also I am able to communicate in Portuguese and I am currently learning Italian.
I'm very energetic and hard worker. The things that I enjoy doing with the kids are outdoor activities (trips to the Zoo, to the beach, to museums, sports), read to them, art and crafts projects, etc. I'm very easy going, open minded and honest, for me communication is very important so I'm looking forward to work for a great family that share the same ideals as me. I appreciated your time for looking at my profile. Thank you very much!  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Brad C. is a reference for Stephanie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Mark B. is a reference for Stephanie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Chicago, IL 60626
33

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now