JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kat P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kat’s Bio

I am a SAHM to 2 kiddos in the Jefferson Park area looking for additional hours. I can provide part time care in my home on weekdays or evening and weekend care in your home. Whether it's a regular gig or short notice care, I can be a flexible child care option for your family.

I have 10+ years of child care experience, including 5 years nannying and babysitting for families in the Chicago area. I'd be happy to provide references at your request.

My extensive child care experience includes working with children ages 2 months to 15 years old. I have previously worked with children in the capacities of: nanny, summer camp counselor, athletic coach, babysitter and volunteer preschool aide. I am willing to perform light housekeeping tasks, such as dishes, laundry, and general tidying, and always clean up after my charges and myself. I own a safe, reliable car and have a clean driving record. I'm looking forward to finding a good family to work for and wish you the best of luck in your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kat P.
Kat P.
Chicago, IL 60630
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now