JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shea W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Shea’s Bio

I just moved back to Chicago with my 21 month old daughter and am looking to nanny, full or part time, for a family in need of flexible, dependable, super attentive, and creative childcare. As long as you are okay with me having my daughter with me (she LOVES making friends and plays very well with others) then I think we could be a great team. I tend toward a Montessori type philosophy when it comes to raising children. I'm all about letting them lead the way when it comes to learning and experiencing the world while I act as facilitator and protector. At this point my schedule is very flexible, I have my own car, and I am willing to do everything in my power to make your life easier- that includes housework, grocery shopping, etc.

A bit of background- I grew up in Ohio and I did lots of babysitting throughout high school and college. I graduated from Ohio University in 2008 and have done a lot of traveling since then, up until I had my daughter. I decided to be a stay at home mother but am now looking to gain more financial stability while also being with my daughter and seeing that she is at a sociable age now I can't think of a better way to do that than nannying. I love kids, I think they are the real teachers of the world. Since having my own child my respect and appreciation for all parents and children has grown exponentially. I sincerely hope you'll consider reaching out to us so we can figure out the best way to benefit each other's current life situation. I look forward to working with and for you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Margaret M. is a reference for Shea W. Relationship: Friend
Kursten B. is a reference for Shea W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shea W.
Shea W.
Chicago, IL 60657
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now