JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Brittany has been working as a FT nanny for our ten-month old son for a few months now and we could not be happi...

- Stephanie G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Let me tell you a little bit about myself! My whole life, I have lived in the same neigborhood in a suburb outside of Chicago. I attended a private Catholic grade school from k-8. I graduated from a public high school, and then went on to Eastern Illionois University where I got my degree in Early Childood Education.
I am very family oriented. My family consists of eight people. I guess you could call us the Brady Bunch. There is a total of six kids: three boys and three girls. I am the second oldest child of the group. Growing up with such a big family, has prepared me to take such a great responsibilty for myself and my little sibilings. I have been babysitting since I was twelve. When both of my parents worked, I would be the one watching the kids everyday after school, and still watch to this day. I am very welll known throughout my neigborhood for babysitting and other well-known families. I have babysat a minimum of 1 child to a maximum of 4 children. I have had much experience with infants, twins, little boys, and girls. I have seen many parents distraught over dealing with many babysitters who would cancel last minute or leave the house a mess. From their example I have learned that this is inexcusable. A babysitter should be on time, clean, and loving; I offer all these qualities. I enjoy children so much! I find them one of the greatest blessings. I am always putting the children first when I work. I love them! :)
I find children to be such a wonderful joy and gift. I love experiencing the everyday joy's a child brings to this world. I cannot wait to be a mother someday!
As of September 2009, I will be looking for a babysitting or nannying job. Please feel freee to contact me if there is any other information I can help you with. Thank you for taking the time to read my information! Hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/13/2016


My availability is valid through 8/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Brittany has been working as a FT nanny for our ten-month old son for a few months now and we could not be happier.

In addition to being great with the baby, she is always on time, flexible with scheduling, and open to requests to try new things (both fun and not so fun, like working on napping).

- Stephanie G.


Marzena K. is a reference for Brittany S. Relationship: Family
Mary C. is a reference for Brittany S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brittany S.
Brittany S.
Chicago, IL 60618

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now