JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Starr K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Starr’s Bio

I am a kindergarten teacher in Wilmette, but have lived in Chicago for my entire life.  I am certified to teach kindergarten through 9th grade, so I am interested in working with children of any age.  I have my Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction and my Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education.  I also have experience in working with children with autism and other special needs.  I can tutor/reteach school lessons or just play and have fun!  I always come with a fun activity that is age-appropriate. As a teacher, I am available full-time over the summer.  I have a reliable car and a spotless driving record, so I would be happy to take your child on small trips around the area.  I am organized and always on time.  I have a real passion for working with children, and will fully engage in activities.  You can relax knowing that your child has all of their needs met throughout the day and is having a great time as well!I had a daughter in August 2010, , so I am particularly looking for babystting opportunities in which I would be able to bring her with me.  She is great with children of all ages as well as all animals, and would be able to enhance the play and learning opportunities in a variety of ways.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/28/2016


My availability is valid through 9/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cris N. is a reference for Starr K.
Cris N. is a reference for Starr K.
Jump to Top
Starr K.
Starr K.
Chicago, IL 60634

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now