JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a bike riding, arts embracing, tea loving, dance teaching, all around childcare worker. I am playful, imaginative, colorful, and happy. I make soap, candles and tea blends.

I have over 10 years experience with children as a babysitter, nanny, dance instructor, camp counselor, youth worker and mentor. I have experience working with children of all ages. I am passionate about child-care/youth work and in seeing kids thrive to their fullest potential in life. 

SPECIAL NEEDS:
 I have worked with kids who have special needs and have experience (in school and in babysitting settings) with kids who have medical issues such as asthma and allergies, behavioral issues such as ADHD and OCD, developmental issues such as autism and down's syndrome and have worked with teens with mental health issues such as depression, anxiety, eating disorders and self-harm. I am a compassionate person that seeks to care, love and help, but ultimately be a friend that makes the child feel accepted, safe, and loved for who they are and what they are able to do. I am patient, loving, gentle, but firm.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Chicago, IL 60647
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now