JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Brittany was wonderful during the interview process! Her experiences and her portfolio were impressive! She was ...

- Julie C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Brittany’s Bio

I have worked as a Live-In and Live-Out Nanny, a Night Nanny and a babysitter. I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, older children, big families, and with multiples as well.

I'm a Non-smoker and have CPR and First Aid training. As well as a Background Check and Safe Driving Record !

I'm reliable, smart, patient, outgoing and energetic. I love to swim, bike, run and play soccer.

I like to be a proactive Nanny. Help set schedules and help stick to them. Children need structure, Rules and routines are a very big part in helping with children's development, meeting milestones and overall happiness in children!

Comfortable with Sleep Training and Loving Discipline, a Firm but Fair approach! Explaining rules, setting boundaries and being respectful to the children.

I enjoy many different activities with the children both indoor and out. I love to read, sing songs, dance and be silly . I like doing age appropriate arts and crafts as well as just laughing and playing. When the weather isn't too horrible I like to go for walks, go to parks and museums, the beach, music classes and even children's music Concerts.

I like to take photos and keep a Nanny log of the day’s activities like, trips to the zoo, playdates, or eat and sleep times.

I have a valid driver’s license

I am looking for a long-term relationship.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I tried Brittany out for about 1.5 weeks over a 3 week period with my 10 week old son. She was fantastic and I would have hired her except I had one other strong candidate who was able to accept a less than 40 hour a week commitment. Brittany responded to my job post right away and came for an interview within days. She was on time and came prepared with questions that would help us have a dialogue about my needs and expectations. Being a new mom, this was very helpful. She was great with my son immediately. She was confident with her interactions with him; gentle and experienced holding baby; didn't get flustered if he fussed. I had her watch him for about 8 full days (8 hrs) and she did a great job. She engaged him while he was awake - be it time on his play mat, or a little relaxing swing, or talking to him. He responded well to her. When he slept she did his laundry, also folding it and putting it away. She did his bottles too. She took him for walks. She did not watch tv or talk on her phone. She was also on time.

- Janice W.

Provider's Response

Thank you Janet! Ihope you, Mo and Owen are doing well! Happy holidays. Please call me anytime for babysitting!


Brittany was wonderful during the interview process! Her experiences and her portfolio were impressive! She was super sweet to our daughter and it is obvious that she loves what she does.

- Julie C.
Jump to Top
Brittany G.
Brittany G.
Chicago, IL 60640

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now