JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello!!! First of all, thank you for taking time to review my profile!

I have lived on the northwest side of Chicago my entire life. I have worked with I have worked with kids since I was 12. I love their energy and I love being around them. I know how to keep them active and entertained.
I graduated from North Park University; licensed to teach K through 9th grade and have a Learning Behavior Specialist certification. I have obtained experience babysitting, housesitting, caring for pets and tutoring throughout the years and would love to continue in these fields.
I am currently a special education teacher for Chicago Public Schools.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/30/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Rebecca B. is a reference for Samantha G.
Edith F. is a reference for Samantha G.
Jump to Top
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Chicago, IL 60630
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now