JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Paula’s Bio

My name is Paula Godoy, I am natural from Brazil. I came to the States five years ago for an exchange program (Au Pair in America). I babysit my host family's boy since they were 5 and 9 years old. I also work for some families with infants, toddlers, and kids in elementary school whose parents are in need of help for the weekend, or date night.
I am very patient and loving with kids I take care of. I love playing with them outside, or inside and I have no restriction on that matter - we gotta let kids be kids because this is the best time in life and it doesn't last long. I get along and feel really comfortable around kids of every age. I have great experience working with infants and toddlers as well. I am very easy - going, but I also like to teach kids how to be responsible with their stuff, teach them how to clean up and things of that nature.
I have taken a 3 months long CPR and First Aid course in college, and I am well prepared to deal with incidents that might happen (but let's be hopeful they don't).
I am about to graduate from college on May 2014, and I plan on continuing my studies at Roosevelt university and work on my Psychology degree.
I have work with many families and many children throughout my five years in the US, and I can happily say that I have never had a problem of an sort with any of them, neither have I been fired. I can guarantee your child/children will not only be well taken care of, but they will loved as well because that's who I am.
I don't own a car yet, but the commute to Chicago or even Oak Park would not be a problem.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Kelly T. is a reference for Paula G. Relationship: Former Employer
Larry B. is a reference for Paula G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Paula G.
Paula G.
Chicago, IL 60622

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now