JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sydney M. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sydney’s Bio

Hi, I'm Sydney :). I am twenty-two years old and am currently working on my Masters in Accountancy at Mizzou. I would love to get to know you and your family!

I have been working with and around children since I was thirteen years old. My first experience was babysitting neighborhood kids, followed by lifeguarding and giving swim lessons at my community pool. I then took early childhood classes throughout high school, which entailed me working in a preschool four days a week. Throughout college I have nannied and continued to work at pools. Last summer I was a camp counselor at Camp Laurel located in Readfield, Maine- it was a blast! This summer I am managing the pool at Country Club of Missouri and giving swim lessons.

As of right now I am mainly looking for night gigs, as I will be very busy managing the pool throughout July and August since we are losing one of our other managers. However, I will be much more free after labor day for a more regular nanny/babysitting schedule.

I am happy to provide a resume or more references per request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/8/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • German


Julie L. is a reference for Sydney M. Relationship: Former Employer
Patricia A. is a reference for Sydney M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sydney M.
Sydney M.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now