JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra W. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

Hello parents!
 I am caring, responsible, patient, reliable and fun to only name a few but most of all I love dedicating my time to children. I have an easy going personality and a “can-do” attitude. As a nanny I provide excellent care and plan age-appropriate activities to encourage physical, social and emotional development. My priority is to provide great long-term care by making sure your child's needs are always met. Along with the above I would also like to be someone your children can look up to, who understands them, cares for their well being, respects their feelings, loves and comforts them.
Below is a review from my current employer,
"Sandra Walczak has worked with my 7-year old son for the past year and has been an incredible support not just to him, but our entire family.  As a widowed working mother of 3, it's hard to juggle home and work life.  But Sandra has made transitioning smooth and she's completely reliable - to the point where she often serves as a proxy parent.  For those parents with special needs children, know that my child has mild to moderate autism and Sandra is one of his favorite people - able to cope with his mood swings and encourage his communication.  I recommend Sandra very highly and am happy to share further details upon request. - Tracy"


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracy U. is a reference for Sandra W. Relationship: Former Employer
Karen D. is a reference for Sandra W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sandra W.
Sandra W.
Chicago, IL 60630

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now