JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah G. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

I am 32 years old and originally from Pittsburgh, PA. I moved to Chicago a little over 10 years ago after I graduated from my undergrad with a degree in Musical Theatre. I just finished up a Master's program at DePaul University this December, graduating with a MEd in Elementary Education. I have been baby-sitting since I was 12 years old, I have nannied for a few different families in Chicago with kids ranging in age from infant - seven years old, and I have also worked at an after school program for the last 4 years, tutoring students K-8, assisting them with homework and running a drama class twice a week.
I absolutely love being a nanny! There is nothing better then seeing a child grow and learn and know that you are a part of that development. I also love how uninhibited kids are. It's refreshing to see that inhibition and you can't help but let go yourself. This is one of the reasons I love teaching drama classes. There are many activities I love to do with kids. With my musical theatre background, I love singing and dancing! I also love putting on plays and making up stories to act out! It's great fun for the kids too. I also think getting the kids outside to play is very important! The library, zoo, museums and aquarium are also great places to hang out! Overall I'm very outgoing, creative, hardworking and patient. Thanks for your time and consideration! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/11/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Hannah G.
Hannah G.
Chicago, IL 60613
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now