JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Veronica O.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 40
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (3 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5
Amazing Candidate

Veronica is an incredibly impressive candidate that would make an excellent nanny for any family. We ended up g...

- Caroline S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

A little bit about myself...I am 37 years old, and live in Lincolnwood area. I am a non-smoker, and have a Drivers License along with my own car. I am very reliable, responsible, and best of all I have a wild imagination, which is why I feel that I get along so well, and play so well with children. I have great references that are available upon request. I am also CPR certified if this is something that is of your concern.
My past duties have included providing daily transportation to school, lessons, activities, practices and outings, providing and preparing meals, monitoring the children's health and hygiene (trimming nails and hair, baths, dispensing medicine, etc.), basic newborn/infant/toddler care (feedings, meals, naps, changing, cleaning supplies), stimulation, supervision, interactive/imaginary play, assisting in development (movement, crawling, walking, eating, teething, sleeping, coordination, sensory exploration, speaking skills), tutoring with homework, potty-training, encouraging reading, art, music and outdoor activities, supervising playground and pool time, caring for the children while they were sick, putting to bed, disciplining when necessary, light housekeeping (laundry, tidying bedrooms, living room, kitchen, play/eating areas), organizing/sorting toys and clothes, grocery shopping, running errands, maintaining a daily schedule and keeping a daily journal for infants/toddlers.
Although I love all ages, I say I specialize in infant/toddler care, only because I feel that those ages require more technical knowledge and experience. I'd love to help in any way I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
- Jianjing T.

Provider's Response

the wrong family for any nanny horrible!!

5
- Carol S.
5
Amazing Candidate

Veronica is an incredibly impressive candidate that would make an excellent nanny for any family. We ended up giving an offer to a friend's former nanny, but Veronica was our very very close other choice. She seems very competant, sweet and experienced, and would be especially fantastic for a family with twins or multiple children.

- Caroline S.

Provider's Response

Thank you Caroline!!! Very kind of you.

References

Laura H. is a reference for Veronica O. Relationship: Family
Sheila M. is a reference for Veronica O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Veronica O.
Veronica O.
Chicago, IL 60630
40

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now