JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Drew H. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Drew’s Bio

Hi my name is Drew and I am 30 years old. I just moved back home to the Chicago area (currently living in the North Shore area) California. I am looking for a part time position. I have a VERY flexible schedule right now so I can work with your needs. I have been nannying and babysitting since the age of 14 for various families. Currently, I have 12 (another one on the way) nieces and nephews ages 5 months to 13 years old whoI spend a lot of time with. Whether it be just hanging out or babysitting them when needed, or spending the weekends while my siblings go out of town. . Needless to say I have extensive experience.
I am a personable, warm, energetic, sensitive, reliable and HIGHLY communicative person. I love being outdoors whenever I can and am devoted to my health and fitness. I also enjoy Tennis, hiking, reading, movies, exploring, and hanging out with my family.
While I think downtime is important to decompress, I also love being active with kids. I think fostering their growth within their own interests and exploring new things is so important and fun. Cleaning up after any activity we do is a given but I am always looking for things to do around the house to help out- whether it is laundry, light house keeping, dishes etc.
I am a certified yoga instructor and will be getting my kids yoga certification in August.
Out of respect for privacy I do not list my references but I will give them upon request:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Drew H.
Drew H.
Chicago, IL 60611
31

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now