JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jill M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jill’s Bio

Hello! I am so looking forward to getting to know you and your family! I have lived in Chicago for nearly four years and am enjoying all the city has to offer. Currently, I am a PreKindergarten teacher for CPS and I am looking for a summer nanny position. My references are not listed but I can provide them to you upon request.

I have 15+ years of babysitting experience, for children of all ages (3mo-12years). I have spent time working for a family as a part-time nanny (in Ladue, MO) and currently babysit occasionally for two families in Chicago for children ages 5 & 4.5 both have infant brothers. I have been babysitting them for 4 years in September.

My main philosophy is PLAY! I really enjoy active & fun activities ranging from: painting to dance to singing to sports to games to going for walks etc. Developing relationships with the children I watch and the families that I work with is very important to me. I believe in natural consequences and using clear communication as behavioral tools. Additionally, as I am a certified teacher (Early childhood), I am very willing to help with homework and/or create fun educational activities.
I look forward to hearing from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nitasha S. is a reference for Jill M. Relationship: Client
Jinah K. is a reference for Jill M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jill M.
Jill M.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now