JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney F.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 37
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I am a 37 year old female who moved to Chicago about 8 years ago from the Baltimore/Washington D.C. area. I am a improviser, actress, and a comic, and I absolutely love children. I feel that some of the best humor comes from the naturally wonderful and inquisitive nature of children (kids truly say the darndest things).

My experience with working with children is about as vast and long as my experience of theater. I have been babysitting (friends, family, and neighbors) for over 20 years. I have worked with children from infancy through teenage years. I currently have been working with some families as a nanny in a nanny share. I have a certification in Early Childhood Education, and therefore, can work on enriching and stimulating children's minds through music, reading, science, theater, and art. In addition to performing in Children's Theater, and working as a Facilitator for the Museum of Science and Industry, I also have taught classes in theater and improv for children and teens.
This training provides me with a skill set that is unmatched in experience, patience, flexibility, anticipating the unexpected, and the ability to ‘think outside of the box’ if needed.
I am aware that a childcare provider has to wear many hats. S/he must be a teacher, a disciplinarian and a friend. I believe that I can bring all of that to the table. One of my foundations in life is that energy is a choice, and I strive to live that everyday. My many references are available upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Julia M. is a reference for Courtney F.
Carlo C. is a reference for Courtney F.
Jump to Top
Courtney F.
Courtney F.
Chicago, IL 60618
37

years
of age

23

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now