JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aurelia G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 41
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Adina is a wonderful person! She is loving, kind, dependable, trustworthy and a great communicator. She is energ...

- Tricia C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Aurelia’s Bio

Hi. My name is Aurelia Adina G. and I am 37 years old.
  I am currently seeking a full-time position ( I have Saturdays available too if needed). 
I have 5 years experience as a full time nanny, I have worked with children ages newborn to 14 years old, including multiples and up to 4 children at a time.
I can provide excellent references upon request, I am CPR certified, have a clean background and driving record and have taken child care classes.
I believe in keeping children busy with activites versus using the TV. I also have experience handling schedules, transporting them to and from activities, planning vacations, bill pay, housekeeping and overnights.
I enjoy children, they bring so much happiness into the world. It's so amazing to be able to watch how they grow and develop their own personalities while knowing you've been a part of it! This is the reason I chose to be a professional nanny.
I am open to nanny shares and overnights and can be flexible with times. My rates range from $14 to $20 per hour depending on the number of children, hours and tasks.
Please feel free to call (773 431 6493) or email me if you have any questions and would like to get to know me better. Thank you! I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Adina is a wonderful person! She is loving, kind, dependable, trustworthy and a great communicator. She is energetic and her love for children is genuine. Always positive, always friendly, always flexible. My husband and I, as well as our little ones, enjoy her very much. I would highly recommend her!

- Tricia C.


Colleen H. is a reference for Aurelia G.
Colleen H. is a reference for Aurelia G.
Jump to Top
Aurelia G.
Aurelia G.
Chicago, IL 60656

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now