JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie and I am an experienced sitter living in Chicago.

I have been babysitting for 10+ years. I am the eldest of 3, so that certainly gave me a boost in the childcare field (plus saved my parents a little cash). Besides my own family, I have been a babysitter for a few other families back in my home town and three families in Cincinnati. I have had experience babysitting kids between the ages of 1 and 14. During my two years in Ann Arbor, I nannied for an amazing family with two girls who became like sisters to me. 

When I'm not a nanny/babysitter, I am a professional opera singer. I hold a Bachelors and Masters Degree in Music Performance from the Universities of Cincinnati and Michigan, respectively. Since graduating from graduate school, I have had the great fortune to continue pursuing my music career, and have travelled extensively. One of my more recent gigs had me traveling the state of Iowa (yes, Iowa!), singing opera in elementary and middle schools. It was an amazing and fulfilling experience. I recently made my home in Chicago as it is rich with musical opportunities. Also, Chicago is just an amazing city, so that doesn't hurt either!

While sitting I enjoy playing games, being out of doors when the weather is nice, taking walks, watching movies, baking fun treats, arts and crafts projects, and anything else that is fun and safe!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sara C. is a reference for Stephanie S. Relationship: Friend
Ivan M. is a reference for Stephanie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Chicago, IL 60625
27

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now