JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine I.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 45
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

My name is Christine and I moved to Chicago from San Francisco a few months ago.There I enjoyed caring for several families on a regular basis, sometimes two families at once. From high school onwards I have taken care of children, in individual, group, and summer camp settings. Most of the children have been from ages 1 to 14. I have a degree in Political Science and French from Wheaton College, where I also was involved in child care. I enjoy taking the children on fun and educational outings during the summer and I like to organize outdoor activities in the park.I am experienced in involving children in creative indoor activities as well. I also am willing to give piano, French, or cooking lessons, if desired. I am looking forward to connecting with a loving family or families in need of my services here in Chicago.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/1/2015


My availability is valid through 12/17/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan H. is a reference for Christine I.
Nicole G. is a reference for Christine I.
Jump to Top
Christine I.
Christine I.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now