JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Christina’s Bio

My name is Christina and I am from a northwest suburb outside Chicago and currently live downtown. For almost four years I worked in finance and then switched over to sales for a very successful start up company. As a result to my professional working experiences I've developed strong personal skills, I am incredibly organized, and efficient in any task I do.

In 2008 I graduated from University of Wisconsin. During my years there I was on the cross-country and track team and in 2005 I qualified for the World Cross Country Championship and competed in St. Etienne, France. Running has been a life long commitment that has given me strengths such as time management, relationship building, and becoming mentally tough during stressful times.

Thus, as a result for my commitment for the team for the past 5 years I worked for The Gofis family during the summers and on breaks because it worked well with my training schedule and I loved working for their two amazing daughters. I have babysat for many families throughout high school and college years and am willing to help out with any choirs and errands that need to be done throughout the day.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Brittany G. is a reference for Christina B. Relationship: Family
Alex J. is a reference for Christina B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christina B.
Christina B.
Chicago, IL 60654

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now