JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60615.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am 31 years old and have been a nanny since graduating college. I supplement my work in theater with daytime work mostly, watching children.

I live and work mostly in Hyde Park where I have an extensive network of families who I have worked with for more than 5 years.

My longest term job was over 5 years with the same family, full time. They moved out of the city as their oldest started school and my work was starting to dwindle anyway.

I love children, especially babies and toddlers. Most of my experience is with those under 5 years of age. I am currently going back to Graduate school to become a children's librarian.

I am currently picking up kids from an are school 5 days a week, and I would like to find some additional work that I could do during the day, before 3pm or so.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Stacza L. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Chicago, IL 60615
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now