JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bernadette G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Bernadette’s Bio

Caring for children has always been a huge part of my life and is an occupation which I conduct with the utmost responsibility and nuturing heart. Being the oldest of three, my first child care experiences were within my family as I helped my parents with my two brothers who were 18 months apart. As one of my brothers was a premature baby of 1 pound 15 ounces, I gained a lot of knowledge from my parents on proper nutrition, emergency situations, and how to balance time and attention so all children feel equally cared for. My parents saw that I loved caring for kids at a young age and advised me to start a baby sitting business with in the 5th grade. From 5th grade through high school, I ran a successful business caring for many multi-faceted families within our community. Having this experience, I have provided care for families of up to four children and feel equally comfortable caring for newborns to teenagers.
Currently, I am 34 years old with a graduate degree in opera. I have been nannying for Chicago families for over 8 years and would love the opportunity to come work for you. Am happy to provide references upon request!
**Please note I am only looking for a few morning hours
/day during the week Monday through Thursday. Flexible on days. Shift must end by noon as I teach piano and voice lessons in various parts of the Chicagoland area.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/18/2016


My availability is valid through 7/2/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Bernadette G.
Chicago, IL 60660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now