JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I've been working as a full-time nanny in Los Angeles for 6+ years and just recently moved to Chicago and I'm looking for a full-time position as a nanny.
Altogether, I have worked as a full-time/part-time/summer nanny/babysitter for a total of 10 years. During this time, I have cared for children as young as 2 months and up to 9 years of age. Along with taking care of the children I also perform other household duties including, but not limited to - children's laundry, washing dishes, occasional minimal cleaning (dusting, vacuuming, cleaning up after pets, sanitizing toys, etc.) In addition to household chores, I've also taken children to doctor's appointments, taken children to and from school or other activities, and run occasional errands. I'm very flexible for the family I work for and I understand things change at work for moms and dads and can usually stay late to care for children when needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Brooke L. is a reference for Ellen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Tina M. is a reference for Ellen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ellen B.
Ellen B.
Chicago, IL 60640
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now