JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria E.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hi! I am a very nurturing, responsible, energetic, hardworking nanny that has 10+ years of experience working with children from infancy and up.  I enjoy being active and taking kids out to the park, classes, whatever the family feels comfortable with.  I am a mother of 2 boys, 6 and 11 years old, and they stay with their grandparents while I work.  I have been a full-time nanny for over 10 years and have rarely if ever gotten sick or missed a day of work because I live a healthy lifestyle where I exercise, eat healthy, and have a positive mindset.  I do not smoke or drink and I enjoy spending my weekends relaxing.  I am a hardworker and it shows in the very positive reference letters my past employers have given me.  I hope to find another kind family to work for with good communication, understanding, a good connection and trust.  Look forward to meeting you soon! Please CALL ME for more information: Maria 773-822-9821

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heidi G. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Family
Ryan G. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maria E.
Maria E.
Chicago, IL 60641
38

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now