JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Honey Lynn T.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $800-$1000 per week

Honey Lynn’s Bio

I have ten years of experience providing full time care for children of four different affluent and high profile families in Lincoln Park Chicago with impeccable and verifiable references.

Aside from working for four families, I also worked as a 24 hour care provider Level 4 developmentally disabled adults for one year and a care provider for elderly for two years.

I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management and have completed 50 credits of pre-Nursing classes that includes Child Psychology, Early Childhood Development and Nutrition.

My main priority and objective as a nanny is to keep the children safe, happy and healthy. I am determined to make each day filled with fun, creative and recreational activities that is significant to help children's growth and development intellectually, cognitively, socially, emotionally and physically. I am very attentive with the children’s needs at all times. I am very hands-on in implementing good manners and rules but in a very nurturing and loving way. I greatly acknowledge and implement the core values and beliefs of the family. I believe that consistency is key in regards with discipline and keep the communication open with parents/guardians regarding the progress, development and behavioral changes of children at all times. I make certain children follow set schedules and take naps/quiet time for rest. If allowed to do so by the family, I schedule play dates, fun outings (zoo, museums and park) learning activities, sign-up for classes necessary for discovery and exploration. I prepare nutritious and well-balanced meal and take into account all dietary requests and requirement. I also performed light housekeeping duties like cleaning up after children, children’s laundry, errands like grocery shopping and buying birthday presents for friends and organizing books and toys.
To sum it all up, I’m a rock-star nanny and I am well-known with children and family as “Honey Bunny”
Like all the families I worked for the past ten years, I developed an unbreakable bond with the families I have worked for even after working for them. I wish and love to be a part of the future family I will work for. I am a great team player and highly values the TRUST the family gives me.
I am deeply interested to meet and greet wonderful families and I will not disappoint to do this job I am positively good at!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/16/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Kathryn D. is a reference for Honey Lynn T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jodi S. is a reference for Honey Lynn T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Honey Lyn...
Honey Lynn T.
Chicago, IL 60657
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $800-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now