JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Shira S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Claire’s Bio

I have my Masters degree in Counseling Psychology: Art Therapy. I am currently Licensed as a Professional Counselor for Illinois. While in grad school (2009-2011) I babysat for two neighboring families for nearly two years. I began when the children were 5 months and 3 months old at the time. After grad school I moved to Los Angeles (2011-2013), to gain experience in my field and also babysat for two families for two years. I began babysitting a two month old for one family, and a 15-month old for the other. I babysat for these families for over two years, and had such a wonderful experience watching their children and families grow. I moved back to Chicago after obtaining work in my field. I enjoy playing a role in the growth and development of children, and am looking to explore an opportunity to help where I can!

I am certified in First Aid and CPR. And have been for nearly 10 years. I come from a big family, so interacting with children and caring for them is natural to me, and I truly love it! 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Shira S.


Jay W. is a reference for Claire S. Relationship: Former Employer
Elizabeth B. is a reference for Claire S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Claire S.
Claire S.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now