JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sean D. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sean’s Bio

Hi, I'm Sean and I am currently a first grade teacher in Oak Park. I have been working with children for over a decade. I have babysat for kids aging from 2 through 8 on and off for the past 9 years. I have also been a camp couselor for 6 years at a day camp in Vernon Hills for kids ranging from first grade to fourth grade. I was also a camp director at the same camp for two years. While I was at school I worked as a reading tutor at the local elementary school and did that for 2 years. I also was a teachers aide at the local elementary school in a second grade special education class room. While at school I also worked for the Big Brother/Big Sister organization being a mentor to a fifth grade boy. I am open to watching both boys and girls from first grade through fifth and am into sports and out door activities but also have had lots of experience with arts and crafts.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sean D.
Sean D.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now