JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Taryn N.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Taryn’s Bio

Hello. My name is Taryn Nieves, and I am 30 years of age. I have been working as a nanny for the past ten years. I started my journey in the nanny world, by first working in a day care. I spent my teenage years working in the day care department at Lake Shore Athletic Club. Through there, at age 20, I was offered a nanny position for one of the families who attended the day care. I was blessed enough to spend four years working for that family. I began working for them when their son was 5 months old, and their daughter was 2. It was after them that I spent a year working for a family who had three year old twin girls , and a 6 month old baby boy. I then went on to work in three different nanny share positions. I work as a nanny because I genuinely enjoy working with children. I find it extremely rewarding to be able to watch and help them grow. Because if my experience and love for working as a nanny, I plan on doing it as long as I am able to. If you have any questions for me, please feel free to ask !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Heather S. is a reference for Taryn N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Taryn N.
Taryn N.
Chicago, IL 60657
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now