JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am currently a primary (K-2) Special Education Teacher at a Chicago Public School, and I am looking for a nanny position for the upcoming summer break. Teaching is my second career, so I have a BA in Communications and background in sales/advertising as well as an MEd in Education. I have previous babysitting experience (junior high and high school) and summer camp experience (junior high, high school, and summer 2014), and I am CPR/AED certified. I own my own car, so I am open to traveling to another city neighborhood or even to the suburbs. I also love animals, so caring for your pets is not a problem :) Finally, I am a native of Chicago (Lincoln Park specifically), so I am familiar with the city and all of its amenities (I even get some teacher discounts!). Please contact me via Sittercity if you are interested in speaking with me about a summer nanny position! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/29/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Katy W. is a reference for Katie D. Relationship: Friend
Emily L. is a reference for Katie D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Katie D.
Chicago, IL 60614
33

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now