JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brigette R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Brigette’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Brigette Ray and I am interested in nannying this summer! I am currently working at a Chicago Public School as Special Education teacher in the 5th and 6th grades. I preciously worked as an inclusion aide in 3rd grade. I graduated from Cornell College with a double major in Elementary Education and French. I have had a significant amount of childcare experience and training, both through the acquisition of my education degree and through numerous jobs and babysitting opportunities. I have worked at a two different Montessori schools (one in Iowa and one in Skokie), which provided significant experience in caring for and teaching young children, ages 2-9, in a school setting. I volunteered for one year at a YMCA's child care center, which taught me a tremendous amount about working in a hands-on situation caring for and supervising children from newborn to age six.
In addition, I have had a numerous nanny opportunities, including working as a part-time nanny for one child during the 2013-2014 school year, and for four children during the summer of 2013. I have also worked for various families in my neighborhood, and previously as a nanny for infant twins. Finally, I also have 6 year old and 3 year old brothers who I have watched grow up before my eyes and I have assisted with babysitting and caring for them.

I am an avid pet lover and love finding creative ways to keep children entertained. I also have a clean driving and criminal record, as evidenced in my background check. Finally, I have been certified in infant, child, and adult CPR, general and pediatric First Aid, adult AED, and have Bloodborne Pathogens training, but the certifications have expired. I am willing to become re-certified if requested.

Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss my qualifications further. Thank you!

Brigette.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

References

Eileen D. is a reference for Brigette R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jordan W. is a reference for Brigette R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Brigette R.
Brigette R.
Chicago, IL 60625
25

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now