JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60655.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

Colleen’s Bio

     Hi there! My name is Colleen, I'm 27years old and I live on the southside of Chicago. I was a full-time Special Education Teachers Aide for an elementary school in Beverly, Illinois since 2009 where I worked one-on-one with special needs children ranging from kindergarten to 5th grade.
     I want to be your child care provider because since I was about 13 years old I was very much involved with watching children in my family and/or in the neighborhood. Taking care of children truthfully just comes natural to me. I wanted to be a pre-school teacher and open my own day care service, but I've switched my major because I wish to work in Social Work and hopefully become a School Counselor.
*I have no children of my own, however, I have 6 nieces & 2 nephews; ages 5months - 11years old that basically live at my parents house in Oak Lawn.
*I am willing to watch children of all ages; newborn-12 years old at the oldest, after that age, I believe they're too old for a sitter, however I have no problem helping with homework or driving anywhere.
*I have no rules for the family, you are their parents, I will follow your rules that you provide for your children.
*I believe in going outside, exercising and having fun; arts and crafts, swimming, going to the park, photography, playing softball, basketball, volleyball & football, riding bikes, doing whatever the children genuinely enjoy. I do not care for video games. I love to play outside games, I'm a Pisces which makes me a very creative, fun, and energetic person who loves to smile, make people laugh and take tons of pictures.
*I am willing to travel to your house, I have my own transportation. I'm extremely easy to get along with and am a very reliable person. I would love to find a job.
*Rates are negotiable depending on hours/ location/ and number of children of course.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2015


My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michelle M. is a reference for Colleen C. Relationship: Client
Maggie D. is a reference for Colleen C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Colleen C.
Colleen C.
Chicago, IL 60655

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now