JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi, my name is Rachel. I am energetic, caring, and sometimes just plain silly. I love taking care of children of all ages. I am always happy to go to the park, zoo, or museum. I also read a really good bedtime story.

I started watching children in Junior High. I have a 6-year-old sister, three nieces (including a newborn baby), and one nephew. I have seen them through first steps, first words, and kindergarten. I am comfortable caring for little ones in diapers or big kids in soccer practice.

I always knew I wanted to work with children in some capacity. After High School, I attended college in Indiana to become a Certified Medical Assistant. While still in college, I interned in Pediatrics. After I completed my degree I worked in an OB/GYN office and was able to see children from the womb to their first check-up. I know CPR and the Heimlich maneuver. I’ve drawn blood, given shots, and I can even clean a cut without it stinging.

I moved to Chicago about a year ago. Right now I am not employed full-time so my schedule is very flexible.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/10/2016


My availability is valid through 1/6/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Aliany And John L. is a reference for Rachel W. Relationship: Former Employer
Alisha P. is a reference for Rachel W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Chicago, IL 60618

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now