JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60655.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have been babysitting for over 15 years, and held 3 actual nanny positions. I babysat for the same family for over 9 years and helped raise their 3 boys, who are now 20, 18, and 14. My current family has 3 boys who are 8,6, & 4. I’ve been with them for 4 years. I also have my own son who will be 1yr on 4/8/18. I graduated from Harper College with my A.S. - main focus during my time there was child care and medical courses. I have taken many child development courses since high school and am CPR and First Aid certified. I have worked with disabled kids, autistic, adhd and also worked with kids in speech and occupational therapy. I have references upon request. I have been able to bring my son with me in my current position and would like to going forward if possible. I am open for care in my home as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kary G. is a reference for Kelly K. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine R. is a reference for Kelly K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly K.
Kelly K.
Chicago, IL 60655
30

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now