JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Saba A.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $1200-$1200 per week

Saba’s Bio

What describes me the best is that I love working with children and I'm wonderful at it. I am an honest, well-rounded individual, comfortable to approach, and very responsible and reliable. I understand the nervousness parents get on looking for someone that will provide tender, loving care for their children. I communicate well, and do what I can best to reach the families needs.

I have a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education but have full time experience working with infants and children of all ages. I have taught preschool and have an Illinois Teaching Certification. I currently am a part time nanny for an infant right now and am looking for a full time position. I have a full background check completed, am CPR/First Aid certified, and have resume and transcript available.

I love playing with children, developing cognitive skills, spending time with them outdoors,  I love laughing, talking and reading with children. I love getting to know children and building a strong positive relationship with them.  Most importantly, I am excited to become part of a family.

I am open for a few play dates and interviews as I know the difficulty and challenges in finding the right nanny for your family. I live in River North with my husband and we love our time together, as well as with our families that live in the suburbs.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Urdu

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Valerie P. is a reference for Saba A. Relationship: Former Employer
Cheryl O. is a reference for Saba A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Saba A.
Saba A.
Chicago, IL 60654

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1200-$1200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now