JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60646.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I absoultly adore children! From the time I was little I always looked up to my babysitters and still to this day keep in touch with them. I still remember things I've learned from them or memories/experiences I had with them. I also have 4 older siblings and look up to them more than anyone. I have nannied/babysat around my neighborhood and more since I was 13 and have so many kids that look up to me now and I thank the people that we're around my life when I was little.  I learn alot about myself just being around kids and its amazing how everday something little can make your day just by being around them, whether its their presence or the little things they say and or do. I truthfully think kids are just the coolest people ever! I know i am equpited to give children all the attention they need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Colleen G. is a reference for Amy B. Relationship: Former Employer
Lauren M. is a reference for Amy B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy B.
Amy B.
Chicago, IL 60646
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now