JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sonica J.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Sonica’s Bio

I live in Chicago, Illinois where I attend Loyola University Chicago. I am currently working towards my masters in business administration with a finance concentration. In the past I have watched triplet newborns as well as a 3 year old as a mother's helper. In addition, I have nannied for a family with a 3 and 7 year old boy. These positions have taught me how to work with multiple children as well as many different ages. My favorite activity to do with children is arts and crafts. I love coming up with different things that they can make because I believe they really take pride in what they make and truly enjoy it. Another thing that I love to do with children are outdoor activities. I almost never waste a nice day by sitting inside and I think children enjoy being able to run around outside and just have fun.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Punjabi

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sonia W. is a reference for Sonica J.
Kay D. is a reference for Sonica J.
Jump to Top
Sonica J.
Sonica J.
Chicago, IL 60611

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now