JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Serena B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60651.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Serena’s Bio

My name is Serena Bolden. I have been a professional babysitter for 20 years. I have my Bachelors Degree in English with a background in education. After 10 years of working in offices I decided to get back to my first love which is children. My background in childcare is as follows:
At 12 I had a successful babysitting/housesitting/petsitting business for people in my apartment building. At 14 I became a junior counselor at Promontory Point Day Camp, which I turned into a full time counselor at the age of 16. I worked at Promontory Point every summer for 4 years. 
 
As an adult I started my college career at Columbia College, but after 2 years I could no longer afford school. When I returned to finish my degree, I decided to be the teacher I always wanted to be. 5 years ago I began my journey to getting my degree in Secondary Education with a minor in English (while working full time). When I became recently unemployed 3/2009 I began volunteering as a after school program mentor at Lighthouse Youth Center and now I am here :)
 
I am very friendly and kids love me. I am educated and would like your childs experience with me to be both educational and fun. I love reading to children, it both educates them and they love it so much. I am very responsible, organized and patient. As you can see from my experience I have worked with children from ages 1-15 years old and have 20 years of experience. Please contact me if you are interested in booking me as a babysitter, nanny, house or petsitter.
Here is my Pet Care profile http://petsitters.sittercity.com/profile/875294.html
I love animals. I used to work at an animal clinic, so do not be worried if you have dogs, cats, lizards, birds, or small rodents. I probably know how to take care of them and am totally comfortable with them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Calvin G. is a reference for Serena B.
Calvin G. is a reference for Serena B.
Jump to Top
Serena B.
Serena B.
Chicago, IL 60651
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now