JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Renee K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Renee’s Bio

Hi, my name is Renee Kuhl, and I am childcare provider in the Chicago area. I have worked professionally as a nanny in Chicago since 2008 when I began working for KGrace Childcare Agency. After a year during college with the agency, I began contracting sitting jobs myself and gained quite a bit of experience with families with children of all ages. Most recently, I worked full-time for a year and a half for a family with two working parents and an 18 month old. I am beginning graduate school in the fall and am now looking for a part-time position. Prior to that, I worked for a family of working parents in the Lakeview neighborhood with two children- a six month old boy and two year old girl. Prior to that I worked for two years with a family of three older children in North Center, and I retain all three sets of parents as good references. I am currently looking for a young family that will employ me in a part-time position that is compatible with my school schedule. I love to incorporate music and the arts as part of a daily routine with the kids I nanny, as well as taking them to the park and on day trips to museums, the beach, mini-golfing, the zoo, the movies, etc.

Prior to working with little kids, I also worked with toddlers and infants at a swim school in Lakeview teaching classes. I received a good education about early childhood development as part of the training for this job and also received CPR and lifeguard certification.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Renee K.
Renee K.
Chicago, IL 60647
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now