JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cari K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cari’s Bio

My name is Cari Knapp and I am a 27-year old female, living in the Lincoln Park/Old Town area of Chicago. I graduated from the University of Notre Dame in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and took a financial consulting job immediately following graduation. I worked in the consulting field for three years and decided in 2009 to return to graduate school to get my certification in secondary education.
I began my teaching career last year and had the opportunity to teach at a prestigious public high school in the city of Chicago, but unfortunately, do not have employment for this year. Hence, I am seeking an alternate form of income. :)
I was a nanny for a wonderful 6-month old boy for the Spring/Summer of 2010, before I started teaching. It was a great experience and I was fortunate to work for a wonderful family. Also, I occasionally sit for another family with two boys- a 3-year old and a 1-year old, so I have plenty of experience with young children.
I am an extremely active person and an avid runner (currently training for my seventh marathon!). I love being outside and would have no issues going on walks, heading over to a park to play, going to the zoo, etc.
Feel free to contact me with any questions! Thanks!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa O. is a reference for Cari K.
Melissa O. is a reference for Cari K.
Jump to Top
Cari K.
Cari K.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now