JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meaghan K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Meaghan’s Bio

Hi, My name is Meaghan and I am a graduate from the University of Connecticut. My childcare work history began ten years ago when I started babysitting for several families in my home town. I worked for these families for several years and worked at a daycare during high school (classrooms infant-pre k). When I attended college, I volunteered at an after school program helping children with their homework and playing games. Furthermore, while I was home on school breaks I began babysitting for a family that I still work for (started when daughter was 1, now she is 5.5 and son is 3). Last year, I worked at the YMCA as a before and after school group leader running my own curriculum. greatly enjoy working with children. I am very enthusiastic and active myself and love playing sports and board games. My interests also include crafting, cooking, and traveling! I believe it is very important for kids to be active in and well-rounded in all areas. I look forward to hearing from you!

*CPR and First-Aid certified

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help

References

Tina S. is a reference for Meaghan K. Relationship: Former Employer
Sue J. is a reference for Meaghan K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meaghan K.
Meaghan K.
Chicago, IL 60614
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now