JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sophia Q.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sophia’s Bio

My name is Sophia Queroz and I have been working as a School Counselor for CPS for 6 years. I am currently looking for a part time summer nanny position. I have a fun loving one year old boy who I would like to bring along with me. I recently purchased a toddler curriculum learning kit that I am planning to use with my son this summer. This curriculum covers the following skills- letters, numbers, colors, and shapes. If age appropriate, I can incorporate these skills when watching another child. I also love doing arts and craft projects, reading books, sensory play, going to the park, and taking trips to the library.

I have 3 year’s experience working in an early childhood facility as a lead teacher. I worked with ages 15 months-4 years.

Lastly, in 2006 I received my BA in Psychology from University of Illinois at Chicago. In 2010, I earned my MA in School Counseling from Lewis University.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer M. is a reference for Sophia Q. Relationship: Friend
Samantha L. is a reference for Sophia Q. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sophia Q.
Sophia Q.
Chicago, IL 60656
32

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now