JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60608.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I am a nanny because I enjoy being around children. I like to have fun by being creative and doing activities that stimulate the body, mind, and artistic abilities. I get along with kids because I am a big kid at heart, however, I know when its appropriate to be the adult.
I have experience watching over kids that range in age from 3 months to 10 years. Some favorite activities are long walks around the neighborhood, field trips to the many museums, various arts and crafts, picnics at the park, story time, and worksheets (form Kumon and Gakken workbooks).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Spanish

References

Liz W. is a reference for Denise M. Relationship: Former Employer
Patricia M. is a reference for Denise M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Denise M.
Denise M.
Chicago, IL 60608
33

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now