JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi everyone! I'm a 21 year old senior at Santa Clara University in Santa Clara, California. I'm majoring in anthropology and sociology. I'm a very involved and active girl who loves the beach and playing sports. At school, I'm a member of the club field hockey team and am the president of my sorority. I love photography and cooking/baking and am willing to try anything with a positive outlook :) I've had lots of experience working with children from lifeguarding and being a swim coach to being a summer camp coach/leader at the YMCA. I've been involved with childcare since I was 12 and am very comfortable around various ages. In the past, I have worked for numerous families babysitting. I've been babysitting for one family for over the past 6 1/2 years that has three boys (ages 8-14) and a little girl who is almost 5. If you think I'd be a good fit for your family let me know! You can always contact me with questions and I have great references upon request. 
 
Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Jessica P.
Jessica P.
Chicago, IL 60613
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now