JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly A.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $600-$900 per week

Carly’s Bio

I am a graduate from UIC (May 2011) with a bachelor's degree in Kinesiology and Nutrition. I worked in the sports media/public relations world for 3+ years (worked for the Chicago Blackhawks and Chicago Bears) but realized how much I love working with children and have a passion with helping kids. I am currently working at Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital as a Unit Secretary on an inpatient unit. I work 3 days a week, 12 hour shifts any day Sunday-Saturday, but do have my schedule 4 weeks in advance. I also completed a 150 hour Child Life Practicum at Lurie Children's Hospital. I am currently enrolled at Erikson Institute working towards my Master's in Child Development with a specialization in Infancy and Child Life. My career goals are to become a Child Life Specialist. I was a NICU baby cuddler at UIC hospital for four years during college. I also volunteered at Lurie Children's Hospital for over 2 years.. I have worked with almost every age range of children and all medical conditions. I currently reside in River North. I am infant/adult CPR and first aid certified. PLEASE NOTE: I have a severe cat allergy, so if you have cats I unfortunately don't think we would be a great match! :( Please contact me back with any other questions at carlyabate@gmail.com. Look forward to hearing back from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Carly A.
Carly A.
Chicago, IL 60654
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$900 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now