JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Review for Kathryn M

We feel very lucky to have found and hired Katy after our Nanny left us unexpectedly in April. She stepped into ...

- Robyn W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

Hello! I am 28 yrs old and have been working in childcare for half my life. I love kids, and try to make my time with them as fun and rewarding as possible for everyone involved.
For the kids this means playing games, doing projects, helping develop good habits (ex: lots of reading time, not a lot of TV, healthy snacks, cleaning up after ourselves, and good behavior/manners) and making sure to have both a steady routine and a variety of activities. 
For the parents this means keeping you informed about your kids to the best of my abilities, being reliable, and having your house be as clean or cleaner than when you left it when you get home. 
As for myself, I've found that the best way for me to find job satisfaction is to work with families that have similar ideas as me about childcare (ex: discipline. If we have drastically different ideas about how this should be handled, it probably won't be good for either of us) and value both me and my time.
Overall, I work in childcare because I really enjoy it. I'm fun, creative, energetic, and responsible. Hopefully that's what you're looking for :)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Review for Kathryn M

We feel very lucky to have found and hired Katy after our Nanny left us unexpectedly in April. She stepped into a nanny share position with 2 Two-year olds very easily. Her relaxed and fun-loving nature quickly put our children at ease and they grew very close with her. She was very flexible with her schedule and always provided the best care for our children. She loved to teach them songs and took them outside as much as possible. Katy is easy to communicate with and always followed our instructions on child care. We would absolutely hire her again for the next school year but we are moving to the suburbs. Don't hesitate in contacting Katy!

- Robyn W.
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Chicago, IL 60647
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now