JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Estela V.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60653.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Estela’s Bio

Hi
My name is Estela Velasquez. I am 27 years old. I have been a full time Nanny-Mother's Helper for the same family for the past 7 years. I have had the privileged of looking after their beautiful twin girls since they were 4 months old. English is my first language but i am fluent in Spanish speaking, reading and writing. I am CPR/First Aid trained. I love dogs, i have a beautiful Husky, i love reading and being outdoors. I am great at following a schedule and reinforcing rules in a loving way that helps structure a child's character. I love being a nanny because it's so much more than what people take it to be. I don't believe that my job is just to simply to "watch" a child, i see what I do as my passion. I love the satisfaction of knowing i am helping them reach milestone they need to get through, the joy in their faces when they discover what they are capable of doing,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Elizabeth C. is a reference for Estela V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica H. is a reference for Estela V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Estela V.
Estela V.
Chicago, IL 60653
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now