JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary O.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I have been a nanny in Chicago since January 2007. I am currently in charge of one 2 year old boy. I have been with him since June 2008. Prior to that, I was a live-in nanny for a family with 3 children ages 4 months-7 years old(when I began). I have a degree in Community Health Education and am CPR/First Aid certified. I am looking for weeknight and weekend hours. I currently have a couple of families I regularly babysit for. I live in Lakeview and do not have a car, but I have no problem taking public transportation or cabs. I am very active and love playing with children!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/31/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jessica S. is a reference for Mary O. Relationship: Family
Julie K. is a reference for Mary O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary O.
Mary O.
Chicago, IL 60660
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now