JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicolle L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60607.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 40
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Nicolle’s Bio

Hi! My name is Nicolle. My 2 daughters (ages 8 and 5) and I live in the West Loop. I am a loving mother who currently watches other children in my home and would love to have another child join us. I am a certified special education teacher and reading specialist with a master’s degree. I have experience teaching preschool (and middle school). Prior to becoming a teacher I was a nanny for a family with 3 children (including a newborn). I provide the same kind of individual attention that you provide in your home with the benefit of socialization. Daily age appropriate educational activities will be done including crafts, games, felt board activities, calendar, singing and story time. I also provide a daily report listing your child's schedule, feedings, diaper changes, and daily activities along with other important information so you can feel apart of your child's day.

I am a highly talented mother, teacher, and caretaker with experience in providing a safe, fun and stimulating environment for young children.


Please e-mail me today for more information or if you would like to set up a meeting.

Thank you,

Nicolle

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Lesley M. is a reference for Nicolle L. Relationship: Former Employer
Monica N. is a reference for Nicolle L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicolle L.
Nicolle L.
Chicago, IL 60607
40

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now